Physical Planning & Housing Department

Previously the Department was part of Communication and Works Secretariat. Later on, a separate Secretariat of Physical Planning & Housing was established vide Notification No. Admin/A-1(6)/Gazeted-I/2007 dated 02-05-2007, comprising of two zones namely NORTH & SOUTH  headed by:

Chief Engineer (North)

  • 03 Circles
  • 11 Divisions
  • Districts (Neelum, Muzaffarabad, Hattian, Bagh, Haveli, Poonch & Sudhanoti)